San Pedro de Atacama

Some places are beyond description, even the best photographs don’t do them justice. San Pedro de Atacama in the north of Chile is one of them. I was lucky enough to spend 4 days there this past September, but had I known beforehand how mesmerizing the experience would be I would have scheduled my holidays so I could stay longer.

Magical places like that are few and far in between so I know I will return one day, I owe it to myself to return there once more, not sure when, but I will. Meanwhile I’ll dream of the spots I missed and lose myself in the photographs of the ones I didn’t.

Have you found magical spots in your travels?

17 thoughts on “San Pedro de Atacama

  1. Beautiful photos! San Pedro de Atacama is stunning! I have never been to Chile, but I have seen amazing photos of the country. The nature there is stunning..hopefully someday I will visit it. Thank you for sharing..

    Like

  2. Wow! Amazing photos! After Jesse and I finish our motorcycle tour of the United States (and Canada’s Maritime provinces) we would love to travel South America. This looks like a destination we would definitely have on our list of “must visit” places.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

