The Versatile Blogger Award

These past two weeks I’ve been traveling in Spain with my mother (who I hadn’t seen in two years) which basically means no alone time and thus also no blogging time (I need a quiet space and moment in order to write)  So when Roseann’s journey nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award I saw it as a sign that I needed to get my act together and blog about all the wonderful experiences I’ve been having here. So thank you Roseann!

But first I must follow the rules of the Versatile Blogger award. Mainly because I don’t want 7 years of bad luck or whatever it is that happens to people who don’t comply with the rules 😉

And the rules are :

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs.
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know.

Step one and two are done so here goes the third… aka seven outstanding, never before heard facts about me :

  1. I’m short (157cm ; 5ft 1in) and I love it. While everybody else is struggling to fit in their tiny economy flight sits I manage to curl into a ball and sleep.
  2. I absolutely abhor cold weather, and by cold I mean anything bellow 20 Celsius…
  3. At the end of this month I’m moving to China for a year (so expect lots of Chinese tales to be posted)
  4. I’ve been to every single continent except the Antarctic… but considering how from point 2 you already know I hate the cold I don’t know If I’ll ever make it…
  5. My desktop wallpaper is a map of the world.
  6. I love munching on dried cranberries, they are my favourite snack in this universe
  7. If a genie offered me one and only one wish it would be to have teletransport become a reality. And an economic viable one, because it’s no use if it exists but it’s so expensive only the top 1% can benefit from it!

And now ton to step 4, to nominate fellow amazing bloggers… this is hard… I love so many blogs how can I possibly choose only 15!? Sigh… on no particular order here go the lucky 15 :

  1. Anja Rakas ; She hasn’t posted in a while but she is my bestie and I miss her so perhaps this will inspire her to write…
  2. Rusty Travel trunk ; Probably one of the first blogs I started following plus I was once her, working in a cubicle and constantly planning my next escape
  3. My Travel Monkey ; Only just began following  her but the few bits I’ve read were pretty cool plus I love what she’s done with her page style-wise
  4. See Fleck Run . I absolutely love her sense of humour and her doodles and stickmen are the perfect illustration to her posts. 
  5. Dancing with Shadows ; Also one of the first blogs I started following, she doesn’t post much but when she does her photos are amazing plus she is just a beautiful person leaving beautiful comments when she comes by my blog 🙂
  6. Serendipity ; What do you say of someone you’ve never met (unless exchanging comments on wordpress counts) yet you are sure you’d be good friends if you did?
  7. Darwin on the rocks and around the world ; She tends to post about the side of the world I’m afraid to venture into… aka the cold northern european world
  8. Indie Butterfly ;  because I like her attitude, her honesty and she just has some awesome stories to share.
  9. The Bantam Blogger ; because she is so honest and her posts lighten my days
  10. Whimsical Escapes ; I like her genuine style and her post topics vary often making her an obvious candidate for an award called “the Versatile Blogger”
  11. Jennifer’s journeys ; because the last line in her about page is : The way I see it – if you want to have a spectacular life you have to do spectacular things!
  12. 3 weeks and a shoestring ; Because her blog’s name is enough to make me eternally grateful for the 3 months vacation time I get every year. Plus she somehow manages to always have amazing holiday experiences to post about. Probably something to do with the other 49 weeks stuck in a cubicle 😉
  13. Packing my suitcase ; because she is a Brazilian living in Germany  who loves traveling. Thus, tons os posts on both countries and a few others… plus she has a Portuguese version of her blog where she somehow finds the time to translate everything from the english version and repost it!!  As in she writes every article twice!! *respect*
  14. The Mauritian Geographer ;  because amongst many other things she has a post on Germany and board games
  15. Travel Morgan Travel ; because she lived in Ireland which is a country I’ve always wanted to visit 

Step 5 : blogs are linked and I will let them know as soon as I hit publish on this post…

And that’s all  Folks (yes I used to love bugs bunny as a child)

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination. I must admit that I was rather shocked to read here that someone actually thinks my blog is worthy of mention. There is so much to discover and see in China that I am sure you will love it. I would love to make another trip to China but will wait for your posts to get an idea of the lesser-known towns to visit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

